top of page

ISM Weekly Report 13

This week in ISM, I had the opportunity to meet with my mentor and finalize on my final product. At the meeting, I was able to sit down and talk to him about various ideas I had come with. He expressed interest in a few of my ideas, but he ended up coming up with an even better idea. He wanted me to come up with an algorithm to determine how an aortic dissection should be handled looking at certain symptoms. I agreed with his consensus and decided to follow through with the idea. At this meeting, we also decided to meet every Wednesday we could until the completion date. This ensured constant contact between my mentor and me. Once I left the meeting I decided on a course of action for undertaking the project. I want to get a good amount of reference material to base the algorithm on, so I will be researching a lot of the cases with this specific condition. My goal is to get 10 done by the end of the project completion timeline. However, I am not entirely sure if that is possible or if im being generous. So give or take a few articles, that is my goal. I also want to start getting to know my mentor a little better so internships or just surgery watching, in general, will be more of a possibility during the summer. Overall I would say this was one of the most exciting parts of ISM so far. I got the ball rolling on my final product and can not wait to get working on it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Weekly Blog 16

This week in ISM, I have been on spring break for a few days now but I had a meaningful mentor visit on Wednesday. Some good news from the BPA State competition is the fact that my team made nationals

ISM Weekly Blog 15

This week in ISM, it was a very short week for me due to BPA State. This caused me to only have one class day to work, but I had planned around this event ahead of time. In the one B day class period

ISM Weekly Report 14

This week in ISM, I started and completed the final product proposal necessary for ISM. I was able to plan out the whole product and explain the plan in detail in the proposal. To more into detail let

bottom of page