top of page

ISM Weekly Blog 15

This week in ISM, it was a very short week for me due to BPA State. This caused me to only have one class day to work, but I had planned around this event ahead of time. In the one B day class period I attended in school this week, I was able to have my one on one meeting with Mrs. Brittian. I was able to show her my final product proposal and the calendar I created to outline the project timeline. During this meeting, she gave me her personal opinions on the Aortic Dissection algorithm idea and gave it the stamp of approval. This gave me the go-ahead to working on the project with my mentor so I could complete it as soon as possible. After that, she was able to digest the extensive calendar I constructed and gave me feedback on it. She said the calendar was fine and we started discussing my method of completion. This is where we decided to target having researched 10 separate articles by the end of the whole process. One or two more or less is also acceptable, but the goal is to hit 10. More than 10 will help better validate what the algorithm is based off. Overall this was a short but important week. I was able to confirm my final product project, and I was able to work out all the minor details about the project that needed addressing. Now I am ready to start and finish the final product to the best of my ability with the help of my mentor.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Weekly Blog 16

This week in ISM, I have been on spring break for a few days now but I had a meaningful mentor visit on Wednesday. Some good news from the BPA State competition is the fact that my team made nationals

ISM Weekly Report 14

This week in ISM, I started and completed the final product proposal necessary for ISM. I was able to plan out the whole product and explain the plan in detail in the proposal. To more into detail let

ISM Weekly Report 13

This week in ISM, I had the opportunity to meet with my mentor and finalize on my final product. At the meeting, I was able to sit down and talk to him about various ideas I had come with. He expresse

bottom of page