top of page

ISM Weekly Blog 16

This week in ISM, I have been on spring break for a few days now but I had a meaningful mentor visit on Wednesday. Some good news from the BPA State competition is the fact that my team made nationals so that is something fun coming soon. But other than that the only ISM related things that happened this week were my mentor visit and the beginning of my project. The purpose of this visit was to have a follow-up and beginning of the algorithm project with Dr. Roberts. When we met at his office I began by giving him my ism final product proposal so he could read over it and give me feedback. This allowed him to give me a critical remiinder of not using singular words. The essay was littered by them and I plan on fixing that in the final edit. Dr. Roberts then decided that we needed to backtrack a little and get me educated, on a minimal level, with all the necessary terminology relating to aortic dissections. This will allow me to better understand the information when I begin researching next week. So he gave me my first assignment. This is to make a twelve-word definition page so I can not only understand some critical terms but also so that the people reading the algorithm can understand the language too. After this, I went and set up the next meeting for the following Wednesday with my mentors assistant Rita. But when I went to see her, she gave me a bit of bad news. She would be resigning from Baylor Scott and White to join Medical City after twelve years of service. This was truly saddening to learn, but I can't wait to see her one last time on the twenty-second before she leaves. Thanks for everything Rita!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Weekly Blog 15

This week in ISM, it was a very short week for me due to BPA State. This caused me to only have one class day to work, but I had planned around this event ahead of time. In the one B day class period

ISM Weekly Report 14

This week in ISM, I started and completed the final product proposal necessary for ISM. I was able to plan out the whole product and explain the plan in detail in the proposal. To more into detail let

ISM Weekly Report 13

This week in ISM, I had the opportunity to meet with my mentor and finalize on my final product. At the meeting, I was able to sit down and talk to him about various ideas I had come with. He expresse

bottom of page