top of page

ISM Weekly Report 10

This week in ISM, I had the opportunity to look back at all the research I had conducted throughout the year so far regarding Cardiothoracic surgeon. And using all this information I made a presentation and speech that showed my understanding of the research. I began by reviewing all the research assessments I have constructed throughout the year. Using the nearly 7 or 8 assessments I started to decide the most important pieces of information and started to create an outline for the speech and power point. After deciding the main points I made all the body paragraphs necessary to portray the information effectively and especially to show my mastery of the content. Next, I reworked and constructed a completely new intro and concluding paragraph. As part of this, I also found a new quote that was more medical related and one that made more of an impact on me personally. Lastly, I made the slideshow that is meant to complement my speech and got ready to deliver it all to the class. On the day of the presentation, I had a lot of fun talking about my research and I overall felt that the performance was good but has a little bit of work to be done. My biggest issue from what I could tell and be told by my teacher and peers was the presentation and my preparation. I was told that the presentation contained a few too many words, and in certain slides took away from my actual speech. So I have to work on making the wording on the slides shorter and it's overall message more objective. The final bit of important advice was to have a little bit more preparation. Due to a hiccup at the beginning of the presentation with my initial line, it was apparent, there was a bit more of the speech I had to thoroughly memorize. If I had done this one thing the presentation would have been almost flawless. I can not wait to work on the weak parts of my public speaking ability so that over time my skills will drastically improve and I can continue to wow my audiences.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ISM Weekly Blog 16

This week in ISM, I have been on spring break for a few days now but I had a meaningful mentor visit on Wednesday. Some good news from the BPA State competition is the fact that my team made nationals

ISM Weekly Blog 15

This week in ISM, it was a very short week for me due to BPA State. This caused me to only have one class day to work, but I had planned around this event ahead of time. In the one B day class period

ISM Weekly Report 14

This week in ISM, I started and completed the final product proposal necessary for ISM. I was able to plan out the whole product and explain the plan in detail in the proposal. To more into detail let

bottom of page